Oakley Township

221 Sangamon St, , Oakley, Illinois 62501
(217) 763-6197 | |

Oakley Township Holiday Schedule

OAKLEY TOWNSHIP BOARD RESOLUTION

APPROVAL OF HOLIDAYS FOR 2018-2019 FISCAL YEAR

Whereas, the Township Board has approved the following dates to be observed as Holidays for the 2018-2019 fiscal year of Oakley Township.

  • Good Friday, Friday, March 30, 2018
  • Memorial Day, Monday, May 28, 2018
  • Independence Day, Wednesday, July 4, 2018
  • Labor Day, Monday, September 3, 2018
  • Columbus Day, Monday, October 8, 2018
  • Veterans Day, Sunday, November 11, 2018
  • Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, November 22, 2018
  • Thanksgiving Holiday, Friday, November 23, 2018
  • Christmas Holiday, Tuesday, December 25, 2018
  • New Year Holiday, Tuesday, January 1, 2019
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Monday, January 21, 2019
  • Lincoln’s Birthday, Tuesday, February 12, 2019
  • President’s Day, Monday, February 18, 2019

Now, Therefore, Be It Resolved by the Oakley Township Board that the forenamed Holidays are hereby approved as legal Holidays for Oakley Township, in Macon County, Illinois, for 2018-2019 fiscal year, and that this resolution shall become effective immediately upon the adoption thereof.

Oakley Township Holiday Schedule