Clinton Township

PO Box 231, 315 W. Adams, Waterman, Illinois 60556
815-264-3689 | |

Township Board Officials

SUPERVISOR Mary Ann Erickson: 815-739-9835

TRUSTEE Kip Anderson: 815-751-2491

TRUSTEE David Erickson: 815-739-6105

TRUSTEE Jerald Hipple: 815-793-9839

TRUSTEE James Wassmann: 815-378-9458

CLERK Janel Erickson:  815-739-8202

ROAD COMMISSIONER Scott Hunt: 815-739-4703

ASSESSOR Dean Lundeen: 815-501-6873


The township board consists of the supervisor, who serves as the chairman, and four trustees. The township clerk is the clerk for the board, the ex-officio clerk for the road commissioner, and is the official custodian of township records. The road commissioner maintains the right-of-way for 59 miles of roadways in Clinton Township, with the responsibility for asphalt patching and re-surfacing, drainage gravel shouldering, winter snow and ice removal. The township assessor is certified by the Illinois Department of Revenue to appraise property and place value on it using formulas set by the Illinois Department of Revenue for the basis of property taxes.

The township supervisor prepares the town levy and the road commissioner prepares the road and bridge levy. The township board adopts the levies and the budget and appropriation ordinances for the town and the road and bridge funds.


The DeKalb Township GA Office has fulltime, trained staff members who process applications for general assistance funding. Like other townships in DeKalb County, Clinton Township contracts with the DeKalb Township GA office to process applications submitted by our township residents. When general assistance cases from our township meet eligibility requirements for approval, the approved funding is provided by Clinton Township. Applications from Clinton Township residents should be submitted at the DeKalb Township GA office, 2323 S. Fourth Street, DeKalb, IL 60115.