3217 Northfield Dr | Springfield, IL 62702


John Theobald, President
Will County, Troy Township

Mary Hamilton, Treasurer
Logan County, Aetna Township

Ruth M. Stanley
Whiteside County, Sterling Township


The purpose of the Trustees' Division is to provide a medium through which members may:

A. Promote educational opportunities for township trustees by conducting educational conferences.

B. Promote and protect the interests of township trustees in Illinois.

C. Disseminate information of interest and concern to all member township trustees and officials.

D. Increase cooperation among member township trustees.

E. Promote legislation beneficial to the operation of township trustees.

F. Inform the public, the Illinois legislature and other governmental bodies of the advantages and benefits which are derived from township government.

G. Coordinate and cooperate with organizations located in Illinois for the purpose of strengthening township government in Illinois.