Township Clerks of Illinois

3217 Northfield Dr | Springfield, IL 62702

About Us

Township Clerks of Illinois

Clerks Division Winning Slogan from "110 Great Things About Being A Clerk": We preserve the history of our township as it happens. 

An incorporated non-profit association organized and operated to help promote and support township clerks by conducting educational conferences and for the betterment and promotion of public service to the community.

The goals set forth by the Township Clerks of Illinois (TCI), an incorporated not for profit association, is to provide educational opportunities with training for Township Clerks by conducting educational conferences in geographical locations and to promote legislation beneficial to the operation of Township Government.

Mission Statement: Unifying clerks across Illinois with a solid base in knowledge by providing quality education to better serve our constituency. 

Sherry Tite, President


Board of Directors 

President - Sherry Tite - Wood River Township/Madison County (

Vice President - Lisa Hodge - Blackberry Township/Kane County (

Treasurer/Secretary- Katy Dolan Baumer - Hanover Township/Cook County (

Immediate Past President - Katy Dolan Baumer - Hanover Township/Cook County (

District 1 Director Jerome Hoynes - New Trier Township/Cook County (

District 1 Director - Katie Hunt - Jackson Township/Will County (

District 2 Director Delores Schelm - Burritt Township/Winnebago County (

District 2 Director - Jeanette McWhorter - Cass Township/Fulton County (

District 3 Director - Linda Kroenlein - Penn Township/Shelby County (

District 3 Director - Mary Moss - Lively Grove Township/Washington County (

At Large Central Director - Craig Paulek - Stonington Township/Christian County (

At Large East Director  - Patricia Stach - DuPage Township/Will County (

This Association is organized and operated exclusively for the purpose of assisting and engaging in all activities which are permitted by the Illinois Not For Profit Corporation Act, by an organization exempt from Federal taxation under provisions of Section 501(c)(4) of the Internal Revenue Tax Code.